Threads started by Bellingham Bill

RedFin makes it to Fresno (yeay!)
By Bellingham Bill in Bellingham WA 98226   posted 5 days ago:
https://www.redfin.com/CA/Fres corner lot on a busy street but the house is certainly nice They also have listings for up in the mountains, where I'm more interested in living.

nVidia release 900 series!
By Bellingham Bill in Bellingham WA 98226   16 comments, latest 1 month ago:
marcus says Bellingham Bill says Before I discovered newegg in 2005 I really wished someone would invent it! So great having one-stop shopping and a semi-reliable review system Cool. I've never done it before, if...

Interesting early American Capitalist
By Bellingham Bill in Pingree ID 83262   3 comments, latest 1 month ago:
Quigley says thunderlips11 says 54 40 or fight! Uh, Britain is very strong. Maybe we'll settle for the 49th Parallel. Thank goodness, otherwise we'd have New Yorkers all the way to Hudson Bay!

How 'bout that X99 platform . . .
By Bellingham Bill in Bellingham WA 98226   4 comments, latest 1 month ago:
Bellingham Bill says New Renter says Wow, do you really have that much free time to play games? I lead a unified existence

Progress And Poverty
By Bellingham Bill in Bellingham WA 98226   5 comments, latest 2 months ago:
Call it Crazy says justme says And how this makes republican states like Texas look (again artficially) good by comparison. Not "artificial".... The idiots in CA just like paying 4 times what the house is...

Another FRED graph
By Bellingham Bill  posted 2 months ago:
http://research.stlouisfed.org blue is manufacturing, information, construction, and retail jobs. red is 25% of the working-age population

The Big Printer
By Bellingham Bill in Bellingham WA 98226   posted 2 months ago:
http://research.stlouisfed.org I don't know what this really means but I thought it was an interesting comparison. Back in the 70s the yen was at ~300, so this is money supply comparison of the USD...

Just another FRED graph . . .