Jesus is not gluten free
« prev   religion   next »

0
0

Jesus is not gluten free

By anonymous following x   2017 Jul 14, 8:32am 318 views   1 comments   watch   quote     share    


It would take some kind of miracle to eliminate gluten from Jesus's body or to make the faithful gluten tolerant. You'd think an all-knowing god would have prepared for this.

Vatican Refuses to Go Gluten Free at Communion

The unleavened bread that Roman Catholics use in the celebration of Mass must contain some gluten, even if only a trace amount, according to a new Vatican directive.

The issue is especially urgent for people with celiac disease, a gastrointestinal immune disorder that causes stomach pain, diarrhea and weight loss and that can lead to serious complications, or for those with other digestive conditions that make them vulnerable even to small amounts of gluten.

Gluten is what gives Jesus his magical powers. It's kind of like what the yellow sun does for Superman.

#religion

1   Rin   ignore (5)   2017 Jul 14, 9:28am   ↑ like (0)   ↓ dislike (0)     quote      

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger. Didn't you see this in 'Princess Bride' with the Iocane poison? ...


Comment as anon_2a68a or log in at top of page: